Meet the Board of Supervisors 


A five-member Board of Supervisors sets the policies for operation of the Orange Soil & Water Conservation District. Board members, who hold monthly public meetings, are elected countywide by Orange County voters to four-year terms and serve without compensation. Vacancies are filled be the remaining supervisors until the next regular election. The Board hires District staff, and appoint Associate Supervisors to assist with programs and activities of the District.


Click on any Supervisor's name to read brief biographical information about current Board members.

Governing Board of Supervisors

These elected officials advocate for Orange County’s soil, water and other natural resources and meet monthly on the second Friday at 3:30 p.m. at the Orange County Commission Chambers at 201 South Rosalind Avenue, Orlando, Florida 32801, and their meetings are open to the public. The Board’s meeting agendas and minutes are posted to this website.

2019 Board Members


Seat 1 Supervisor Michael Barber

Next Election: 2020


Seat 2 Supervisor Daisy Morales

Next Election: 2022 

Public Relations Representative

Seat 3 Supervisor Nicole V. McLaren

Next Election: 2020

Vice Chair

Seat 4 Supervisor Dawn Curtis

Next Election: 2022


Seat 5 Supervisor Tiffany S. Dziekan

Next Election: 2020